Sneaker Setup: Fiscally Fearful

SNEAKER: FISCALLY FEARFUL

Submitted by Mandy H.

I am an actor. That means I have lived my entire adult life learning how to SURVIVE the ups and downs of unstable work. It has also taught me that stretching my last dollar to pay bills is NOT a fun way to live.
Living this way means that I tend to play it incredibly safe at the expense (no pun intended) of possibly earning a lot more money. The concept of spending money to make money is something that makes sense to me, but also scares me. So the idea of gambling with my finances is way OUTSIDE my comfort zone.
I’m not sure how to approach this Sneaker in a risky but safe way, but I’m willing to try. Any ideas?

Leave a comment

Filed under anxiety, control, goals, self-help, Sneaker, The Sneaker Experiment

Comment Here